Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the advance in research, many scientists discovered alternative treatments to help the patient. Patients avoid going to see a physician as they considered that alternative medicine such as herbal are cheaper and there are plenty of reviews on the internet. It will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, alternative treatments such as herbal medicine can become toxic as the amount of chemistry in it. For example, herbal medicine called Cordycepin is widely used in many countries such as Thailand, China and Korea and it is generally acknowledged that it could enhance blood circulation in the elder. Unfortunately, the researcher found that it consisted of some carcinogens which high possibly caused cancer. Moreover, many herbals were sold widely without approval from drug and food organizations. To sum up, people should avoid unknown herbal which makes the health issues worsen. On the other hand, all the herbal is from nature, so they will not remain artificial chemistries in the human body. To be clarified, there are many people who are concerned about medicine which contained a lot of inorganic chemistry and would be collected in our bodies. If we keep consuming medicine every day, it will give a negative impact in some ways. Accordingly, herbal seems to be an alternative way to recover, and the price of herbal is affordable for all levels of income classes. All in all, herbal is more accessible to all kinds of people who is concerned about the treatment fee and artificial medicine. In conclusion, it is undeniable that alternative medicine is common in society because it is a reasonable price and natural. However, the doctor is the only person who could analyse what is the root causes of the health problem and provide the proper treatment. Without these, the condition will go to be worse.