Nowadays people are more interested in reading ebooks rather than hard book. What are its its advantages and disadvantages?

Books serve to provide knowledge and bring joy. With the development of technology, they are now readable on an electronic device. It is argued that ebooks are becoming more interesting than hard-cover ones. Not only disadvantages, but electronic books present some advantages as well. The major drawback of digital books is the requirement of a reading device, which can be unaffordable and contain many bad effects on human health. All electronic devices expose blue light which has the potential of decreasing one's eyesight when a reader focuses on the screen for a long period of time. With new technologies, it can be set to reduce the amount of this harmful blue light, however, the price of the product may be too high to buy for some people. Therefore, ebooks are not so appealing to a certain number of the population. On the contrary, ebooks have shown an increase in their popularity for some reasons. For example, they are much lighter in weight than hard-covered books, so they are easily brought from one place to another, and there is no extra-large space required for storage, equalling that many ebooks can be stored in one reading device. In addition, electronic devices can also be used as an accessory for some businessmen. Hence, it is true that digital books are becoming more interesting compared to traditional paper books. To conclude, while electronic books can be expensive and detrimental to human health, they are lighter than hard books and easily stowed away, plus being fashionable.