Homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Nowadays huge towns are full of homeless people. I am of an opinion that the root cause can be boiled down to two problems. The first one regards the poor state of mental health, the second one is about the bad conditions of our economy. Both of them will be reviewed in the scope of this essay and also I will provide some possible solutions. Firstly, mental health is a complicated topic. The modern world is difficult and not all people can hold the pressure of current challenges. For example, if there is something wrong with a relationship with a partner or there is a toxic attitude at work, it easily can provoke a mental breakdown. People are not able to work in a productive way and eventually appear on the streets. Secondly, we need to be cautious about the current state of our economy. Basically, it is almost impossible to buy your own property, it is simply too expensive. The cost of food is always increasing and people have to buy low-quality products. All of that can be the cause of a growing number of homeless individuals. Talking of possible solutions, I believe that health problems can be solved by drawing some attention to the problem in the early stages when it is not too late. Also, it is possible to create some state programs that target to decrease the percentage of burning our workers. For example, I have heard much positive feedback about special services where you can talk about your problems, to share some thoughts about the source of the stress. As for the economy, I guess it would be more complicated to solve it. We need to come up with some needed ideas and strategies since the old ones stopped working. For instance, we can start new government projects to improve cities' infrastructure and give the homeless a chance to participate in them. In conclusion, the constantly increasing value of people who do not have a place to live is a tremendously serious issue. Some of the persons have difficulties with their mental health, the others are not able not to earn enough money for their well-being. It is possible to solve both of them with special programs and also just help each other in desperate times.