A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

It is true that computers have become one of the essential parts of our everyday life. While this trend has several downsides, I believe its benefits outweigh ill effects and technological advancement has made our life easier. Firstly, living in the digital era gives you a valuable opportunity to access various excellent content and incredible archive of information at no cost. Secondly, nowadays people are able to reach any corner of the world within a second and interact with their beloved via video calling system applications such as Skype. Finally, numerous activities such as taking part in job interviews or office work can be accomplished from home and it remarkably decreases traffic jams and commuting costs. While it is common knowledge that computer is vital for living, social experts believe that we will face dire consequences if youngsters continue overusing digital devices. Teenagers are spending a significant portion of their time playing video games which leads to less physical activity and facing endless health issues in future. Moreover, the more they spend time on their computers the more they will be addicted to the digital world and it means they do not achieve some sorts of skills which are crucial in the real world such as cooking or repairing a home appliance. However, governments are working on schemas to encourage people to dedicate a certain part of their time to sports and other collective activities which bring out from the cyber world In conclusion, the computer is the blessing of modern science which make our life more comfortable and handier. Although it is predicted that our future generation possibly will be less energetic and active, public entities are promoting programs to tackle the issues.