In the past, many male leaders had led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it were ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since old times, history has witnessed many battles and wars, often led by male leaders. Because of this, there is a view that if women were chosen as leaders, it would help the world become better administered and harmonious. I totally disagree with this view, since I think conflicts and violence should not be linked to a particular gender and moving to women alone will not make the world a better place to live. First and foremost, let's not consider leadership as gender specific, so are conflicts and violence. Although most men are of high temperament and prone to altercation and confrontation as compared to women, this is not the universal truth. There are women who can be as ferocious. While we have examples of Hitler starting World War 2, we also have Margaret Thatcher (Iron Lady) infamous for war. A very recent example is Indira Gandhi, who had aggressively declared an emergency in India and violently handled an insurgency in the 1980s. These illustrate that confining bloodshed alone to men is not historically correct. Thus, we are not completely sure if the world would be better governed and more peaceful if it were ruled by women. Additionally, we not only need wonderful leaders working on overall development in areas of governance, education, infrastructure, freedom, and job employment but also need a proactive and supportive team, to make the world peaceful. This leader can be a man or woman, but needs to have good qualities and values. We have an example of Nilson Mendala, Nobel Peace Prize, who has struggled against slavery and discrimination against blacks in South Africa. Recently, we have a new woman Prime minister in New Zealand, who spoke about compassion and inclusivity. To work efficiently, these leaders need all-around support for each and every aspect of running a country, hence the support staff goals should also be aligned toward a non-violent and conflict-free world. In summary, to say women leaders alone can make society serene is too much of an ask, I totally disagree with this notion and believe that a person with strong leadership qualities, and supportive staff are needed to make this a reality. Thus, with any gender bias, I feel there is a need for a strong and peace-loving person to lead and make the world pleasant and war-fee again.