In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays due to the rise in crime rates, the US government is imposing a night curfew in certain areas for young people's safety and they are not allowing them to roam alone at nighttime. I partially agree with this statement and believe that although certain restrictions must be imposed, a complete ban is not the need of the hour. This essay will elaborate on my opinion and will provide a logical conclusion. The first and foremost reason behind this that is in most areas illegal activities happened during the late hours of the night. For an instance, recently it is noticed that in a few places near to US-Mexican border smuggling of drugs are extreme during the nighttime. Since no police force is available in the late hour so it is dangerous for teenagers to walk alone in such places. So, there are chances youth people can get influenced by the wrong folks and they can blackmail them to smuggle the drugs which will spoil their future. On the contrasting side, imposing too many restrictions may make them curious which can lead them on the wrong path. Instead, parents can provide them with the right information and guide them to walk in a safe way. Also, schools can conduct sessions on the self-defence technique which will create confidence in them to walk freely on dangerous roads. Ultimately, they will not be influenced by the wrong people as well as they will be prepared to fight in future. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.