The key to solving the environmental problems is for the present generation to sacrifice their convenient lifestyle for the sake of future generations. Agree/disagree?

The key to solving the environmental issue is not difficult. The people who are living in this generation should be willing to accept a less comfortable life for their children and grandchildren. This essay analyses the reasons why I agree with such an approach. The primary reason is that their sons and daughters would have an excess non-renewable resource such as oil, coal, and natural gas if they live a life that is not very comfortable. For example, if the current generation opts to travel by public transport instead of private cars, then there would be less utilization of fossil fuels, which would be helpful for the future generation. However, this pattern was not followed in the fast, which might be the reason we are facing a shortage of such resources. Another reason, is it would be a safe place to live, especially for millennials. Meaning that if the current generation practices certain uncomfortable ways of living such as reusing, reducing and recycling, then it might alleviate pollution levels, leading to a clean atmosphere without many pollutants, resulting in a safer place to live. Therefore, the next generation would have fresh water, clean air, and a disease-free environment. For instance, it is reported by environmentalists that having lesser pollution is always a safe place to reside. In conclusion, the reasons why I agree with the approach is that it would be an aid for the future generation to get access to non-renewable resources and it would also create a safe place to live.