There are more new towns being built nowadays it is more important to include public parks and sports facilities than shopping centres for individual to spend their free time to .what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the salad days of the millennium, a rapid increase in the development of new areas has been observed. However, it is commonly opined that it should be essential for contemporary towns to accommodate public parks and sports facilities instead of shopping malls. Whereas I partially agree with this notion and in the following, paragraphs I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, having communal gardens in the district is beneficial for well-being. For example, these types of places have a bunch of trees and a variety of plants. Therefore, they are helpful in providing a sufficient amount of oxygen to breathe. Besides that, various kinds of trees have the tendency to absorb toxic gases and other harmful particles from the air. Hence, assist in reducing air as well as land pollution. Moreover, activity centres are essential to staying fit. Nowadays, because of the busy schedules of people, they do not fetch enough time to do exercise. As a consequence, they are becoming victims of several diseases such as cardiac attacks. Thus, If these types of sports facilities are made compulsory for modern societies, health issues would surely be minimized Shifting towards the second school of thought, shopping arenas also play a vital role in the communities. Firstly, these centres contribute to reducing fuel expenses. For instance, if they are far away from the district, folks will have to travel a lot. Resultantly in, bearing an additional cost of gasoline. Furthermore, public malls can also decline traffic congestion. In the present era, humans prefer to use their own conveyance to commute and if such places are built outside the town, a large number of cars would be seen on the roads and hence increases traffic problems. In addition to this, most humans are office goers and they get tired once they back home. Therefore, it would be quite difficult for them to travel hundreds of miles to purchase items or goods, clothes can be taken as an example. In conclusion, it is generally argued that the establishment of new towns should incorporate communal parks and sports centres rather than having shopping arenas to pass leisure. Nonetheless, I partly support this perspective because these sorts of places along with malls are significant for society to stay vigorous, save time and cut down traffic issues.