In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of people who are becoming curious about the background of the house they live in or wanted to buy is increasing globally. There are various reasons for this attitude and I try to mention some of them. In addition, I will give some ways to find it out. one of the obvious reasons is that people want to know if any unusual events have happened there before or not. For instance, whether a crime has occurred there or not. To realise how safe it is. Another purpose can be religious purposes. The next motive is, they want to know about the materials which are used in the building to find out the value of it or how strong the structure is. For example, some houses have a historical value and used to be an important places. The households can search about their house in different ways. One of them is, searching online on the Internet. However, sometimes the information is not reliable. The other source is, asking from senior citizens in the neighbourhood or even from the previous owners. Whereas, having a deep conversation with the households who lived there before is a better choice. Furthermore, some valuable data can be found in local libraries or old documents and newspapers. In conclusion, knowing details about your properties always gives a feeling of safety. And finding out the stories behind where you live can fulfil this need.