In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Population management has been a reason for concern for ages. It goes without saying that a rise in the lifespan of living beings can be evidently observed in various nations. In my opinion, this development will create more problems and those ones will outweigh the merits of this process. In this essay, we will discuss both sides so as to showcase a clearer projection. At the outset, the fact that life expectancy is going up, gives us the sensation of happiness by providing the opportunity to live longer and spend more time with our beloved ones. In addition, with a grown life span, people obtain more time to enjoy their life with their friends and family. For instance, my grandfather is 93 years old and he wishes to live more, as he genuinely wants to see his great-grandchildren. For this reason, the chance to live more brings happiness and hope. On the other hand, an increase in the life span of living can lead to a soaring population issue. On top of that, with the growth of life expectancy, the death rate will decline and it will create an imbalance in the life cycle of the livings including humans and various other species. To illustrate, thousands of infants are being born every minute all around the world and so is the figure of people dying. Albeit, if the ratio of demises decreases, the population of living beings will automatically rise. Consequently, creating an uncontrollable population which can provoke many severe problems, like world hunger. To conclude, even though increasing life expectancy can bring personal joy, it can also give rise to a very serious issue of an unmanageable population.