Wealthy nations should assist poor countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters Do you agree or disagree.

It is considered that rich countries ought to provide underdeveloped nations with humanitarian relief during a natural disaster. This essay agrees with the statement because poor regions are lacking financial resources and has poor medical facilities to recoup on their own. To begin with, poor countries are facing a lack of financial resources as these countries may earn below the poverty line therefore they do not have enough funds to provide assistance during rainy days. Whereas, the developed nation has ample financial reserve due to their strong economy resulting in them can support if any natural disaster occurs as this will show rich countries love and care to poor nations. For example, recent hurricane in Nepal consequently numerous houses were blown away and the United States of America’s President came upfront and sent his soldiers and engineers to rebuild shelter for affected families which is one of the basic needs. Moreover, during flooding, numerous agricultural products are destroyed so these people face food shortages and left in hunger and normally the rich countries step up and provide them with basic food clothing and children’s stuff (diapers, baby milk and tin food) as this demonstrates their moral obligation. On the other hand, underdeveloped countries have poor medical facilities and always a shortage of medications. While there is already a shortage of medication and when mother nature occurs immediate medical attention is required for mothers about to give birth, sickly, elderly people or those injured in natural disasters and if no immediate attention is provided the country may lose a lot of their population. The last hurricane in Fiji, it destroyed many small islands where they sought urgent medical assistance which made countries like Australia, New Zealand take immediate action and deployed their doctors and nurses with medication on these islands to contribute assistance. In conclusion, it is indeed great assistance that is required to poor countries during a natural disaster in terms of food and medical assistance to meet basic needs such as help from the rich countries displaying their kindness, care and support to the poor nation when the need arises.