Some People Believe That Children Should Not Be Given Homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For decades, schools have included homework in their curricula, which has replaced other activities while allowing students to improve their knowledge. Some people argue that giving children free time rather than giving them homework is better, while some think otherwise. This essay discusses both opinions and gives the author's opinion before the conclusion is reached. In today's society, where competition for jobs is very high and successes are seen as correlated to academic results, parents put pressure on children to do better in their studies. Therefore, they believe that homework is essential for kids to practice and get good scores on their exams. Take-home exercises also encourage learners to get hands-on experience since sometimes they only learn about theories, which is not enough for them to understand the materials. Furthermore, homework distracted kids from gaming, which is seen as a bad influence on young kids. On the other hand, people believe that after school students should have their free time to do other activities that they like, such as sports, arts and crafts, etc. Sometimes, teachers will give out homework that takes up most of the students ' time already. Too much homework can also lead to too much stress in adolescence and can affect them in the long term. In my opinion, I think that homework can be given out but should be just the right amount so that it is not overwhelming for the students. The amount should just be enough for them to recap what they have learnt in the class and still allow them to do their hobbies. In conclusion, homework has its positives and negatives and depending on the school's regulations, it can be beneficial or harm the one that received it.