Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A particular proportion of the community considers that matrimonial age should be above 21. I partially support this viewpoint, and my arguments will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. Firstly, even though governments permit marriage to people who have reached the legal age of 18 it is not enough to comprehend and appreciate the value of a long-lasting relationship. To be more specific, the legal age of 18 may be enough to opt for an individual's way of life such as career, university major, and hobbies whereas it should not include the indispensable subject like marriage. Secondly, people can easily break up and end their relationship because of choosing the wrong person if they are not mature enough. For instance, people who marry under 21 fall in love with the person whom they met first time and share the same interests as the opposite gender as well as regard that person as their soulmate and break up after a few times. On the other hand, people and their viewpoints do not match with their ages every time. To give an example, each person has a distinct past and experiences, and that makes people distinguishable. The person who suffered and reached comfort and wealth is disparate from someone who lived in opulence for his whole life. The second point is that people sometimes meet with their soulmates at an early age and start to build their life together furthermore grow together. In conclusion, albeit I believe that a whole life relationship is so serious matter and requires a lot of maturity, I also hold the view that each person grows and becomes mature in different life periods.