Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a person’s success is mainly obtained by good fortune. While I accept that luck might sometimes contribute to one’s achievement, I also believe that it is not the only way to prepare for someone’s accomplishment. On the one hand, a person can depend on luck to be successful. For example, there are not many career prospects for veterinarians in Vietnam. According to a statistic, most animal doctors reported that they were not happy with their salary and they had a huge appetite to quit their jobs. By contrast, animal specialists in Western countries earn approximately $10,000 a month. What is more, they are provided with advanced technology and health care insurance during their contracts. As a result, the rate of vets who want to leave is very low compared to that of Vietnam. On the other hand, it is undeniable that people need to make a lot of efforts to make it to the top. It can be explained by the fact that Rome was not built in one day, and good things take time to learn and practice. For instance, Lang Lang who is a renowned pianist spends at least 8 hours practising his piano skill on a daily basis. Thanks to his determination and dedication, he has become one of the most distinguished classical pianists in the world. In conclusion, even though practice makes perfect and it can result in great achievements, people should not deny the significance of good luck in their success.