Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days some humans believe that history is the most vital subject in school, whereas others guess that subjects like science and technology are more necessary. This essay is going to look at both sides and conclude that science and technology are more essential than history. On the one hand, nowadays some people argue that it is important for humanity to learn about their past and ancestors. Therefore, by studying history students can learn useful information about vital events, heritages, cultural things and so on. In the future, it may help people to analyze some situations, because learning history promotes people to improve their critical thinking through historical sources, for example, plenty of political issues tackled by knowledge in history. On the other hand, other people who advocate exact sciences think that they are more necessary in the present time. The reason for that is the influence of these subjects in modern life because technology and science have crucial roles almost in every sphere that surrounds humanity. By studying history people cannot alter those events that were in the past, so people argue that it is pointless to learn it. For instance, thankful for exact sciences, now humanity is at the peak of its development for the whole time. Today people can solve problems in space by using technologies and knowledge from science. In conclusion, by summing up these reasons and examples it is clear that science and technology are more important than history and humanity should improve further their understanding of exact sciences.