These days people pay more attention to famous film stars than to famous scientists. Why is this happening? Explain the trend giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, it is extremely complex to find room for technological improvement and scientists took time and put efforts to come up with a groundbreaking research without enough individuals realising the benefit. Stars and idols, however, catch everyone's eye and be appreciated more than the innovators just because they are good at entertaining people. This essay explains the cause of it and provides examples to support the aforementioned statement. First of all, stars are more visible to people compared to those scientists who, instead, their innovations are well-known, not the person inventing them. While film actors are required to show their faces, TV inventors, for example, do not need to expose themselves. They only need to show their successful products from the research. Secondly, actors must perfect their looks all the time on air while scientists ' job does not need to be good-looking. As a result, people tend to be attracted to the idols more easily. An evident example would be the fact that there are tons of K-POP fans but there are no Albert Einstein fans, in fact, it is rather unusual to have it even though his scientific breakthrough is impactful to humanity. In conclusion, because of the fact that celebrities are common in any entertainment and scientists are not required to look attractive, people are likely to continue paying attention to famous movie stars over people who bring innovations to society regardless of how beneficial their achievements are.