Today more people are travelling than ever before why is this case? what are the benefit of travelling for the traveller?

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of individuals travelling overseas frequently. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of regular trips and the benefits to various visitors. First and foremost, thanks to technological advancement, we could use various means of transportation to travel around the world. For example, we were restricted to ride on vehicles to visit another city in the past. On the contrary, we have sizeable airplanes, cruises, cars and helicopters in modern times, and this undoubtedly leads to greater convenience for the world's inhabitants to go on overseas trips. Moreover, owing to the fierce competition amongst those transportation systems, the cost of visiting is lower than a few decades ago. In short, people could allocate a bigger proportion of their money to other aspects of enjoyment in their trips. Furthermore, it is widely acknowledged that travelling is associated with a lot of benefits to humans. For instance, professors from the University of Hong Kong demonstrated that individuals who travel on a monthly basis are healthier than those who do not travel. In this sense, they explained that frequent travellers are inclined to possess better interaction skills with people from different nations. Often enough, these people are more open-minded to adapt to other cultures. Hence, they stay more healthful. Besides the health benefits, overseas trips which include business ones can foster multi-cultural communication. This is obviously an effective measure to combat racism in the world because all of us could learn to accept different cultures. To summarise, global inhabitants are in favour of overseas travelling owing to the fact that their transportation cost is immensely reduced. Also, they could broaden their horizon by visiting other countries worldwide.