Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more diadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of individuals devote most of their time to work while paying minimum attention to their favourite activities. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this situation outweigh the advantages. In this, an essay I will examine both pros and cons of this controversial issue. First and foremost, there are a number of significant disadvantages of spending long hours at work and one of them is that, it has some obvious negative impacts on human’s mental health since working overtime can make people to be addicted to certain work which causes depression. For instance, according to the research published by the International Journal of Health Care, the majority of individuals who worked overtime suffered from depression, anxiety and stress which was associated with the work, therefore spending extra one or two hours in the workplace is not that painful,,, however on the other hand life is not only about working. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite the obvious drawbacks of this development, there are also some advantages of this. Firstly, working for late hours is rarely healthy but it helps humans to boost their careers and gives them an opportunity to enhance their skills and gain new experiences. Furthermore, as everyone likes making more money, putting the extra hours to work helps you to boost your budget while helping you pay off bills, expenses and debts. For example, according to a recent survey, 70% of people are ready to work for 6 days a week to earn more cash since these days money is one of the major and essential things which helps us to purchase our needs. To conclude, having everything weighed mentioned, I can come to a conclusion that working overtime can help people to earn more money and boost their careers,, however in the long,term it causes some serious diseases and mental breakdown.