Governemnts should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, we can travel to another place in several ways, for example, going by car on the road or about to the station to take a train. Some people said that governments ought to spend money on railways more than roads. In my opinion, I fully disagree with this idea because of the purpose of the road and the budget. Undeniably, the number of road users always is increased. Not only car users, but also walkers are increased. In other words, roads are more multipurpose than railways. For instance, in Thailand, governments tried to invest in trains more than roads. However, Thai roads have many problems such as fragile roads, the consequence is vicious travel on the road. For example, people can arrive at another place by walking faster than by car. Thus, governments should spend money on roads more than on railways. In contrast, railways are able to improve congestion problems on roads because people are turning to use railways increasingly. However, the railway cost is more expensive than the road cost. It would be conspicuous consumption that leads to the monetary problem. For example, in Thailand, governments were spending money on railways too much. The consequence is that trains was barely improved. Thus, the government ought to plan about spending the monetary government carefully when they are thinking to invest in railways. To conclude, roads are more important than railways because of the road's purpose. The cost, which is used for railways, is expensive. That is the reason why I fully disagree with people saying that governments should spend money on railways instead of roads.