Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development?

The sports and cultural festivals are organised every month in most countries. A huge number of the population attend these events by buying expensive tickets. This essay firmly states that this trend has many disadvantages. Despite the fact that these occasions are enjoyable, the prices of the tickets are high which can lead to a negative credit balance when not paid off. Also, many folks spend time on these events rather than studying or focusing on their future career. To begin with, a vast majority of people are usually interested in attending sports competitions and cultural events. As the tickets are costly they purchase on credit cards which have to be paid off within a month. Due to their daily living expenses, many citizens are unable to pay off their debts. Subsequently, a certain amount of interest is added to the account which becomes difficult to pay off. For example, according to a survey, 35% of UK men have faced adverse ramifications because of the consistent buying of expensive tickets. Therefore, it is disadvantageous for people to spend enormous money on sports and festivals. Another drawback is that the young generation who have to study and work hard for the betterment of their future are spending more time on such events. It not only wastes their precious time, but they also spend their money on tickets which might be needed for their books and study courses. For example, Sara Khan who is a famous adviser in Pakistan spoke up in an interview about the massive amount of money she spent on different events which left her with no fees for her post-graduation studies. Thus, wasting time and money can have abundant consequences which may affect our life and education. To conclude, it is undoubtful that the play and cultural festivals make us happy and relax after our daily tough life, there are many cons that can't be underestimated such as causing wealth crises and wasting the crucial time of youth studies.