In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas (detective stories ) are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular. What is your opinion of crime fiction TV dramas.

Nowadays, crime fiction books and series attract viewers that are increasing their ratings rather than other genres. In my opinion, they have 2 main reasons for describing how the crime genre is becoming popular, including, the viewer's enthusiasm and thriller. I always think when people watch films, they would assume they are the protagonists in films. For instance, I watch horror movies then I think if I am taken into a situation like movies, how can I survive? That is making me enjoy movies so much. In other words, medias, such as movies, can take the audience's feelings to media scenes and make audiences think they are protagonists and what they should do in this situation in this scene. The crime genre is able to take the audience to think like this more than other genres because the criminal situation attracts people to think about clues, processes, and the probability of a person whom are guilty. The viewer's enthusiasm is a reason why crime fiction is becoming popular. According to research, thriller fictions are able to increase the audience's adrenaline more than other genres that leads the audience to feel excited and enjoy the media. Undeniably, crime fictions always has thriller feeling. For example, the detective Conan, Japanese animation, not only has deep clue-analysis, but also catching scenes that make audiences enjoy a series. Thus, the crime genre has the thriller feeling that attracts viewers. In conclusion, crime media, for example, novels and movies are increasing their rating because viewers can dramatically think about situations in the media scene and they enjoy the crime media with the thriller feeling.