Nowadays, distance-learning have gained in popularity, but some people argue that courses can never be as good as those taken by attending a college or university in person.To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the salad days of the millennium, getting a good education has become very crucial. Although different modes of learning are developed such as online courses, still some people believe that these subjects cannot compete with those, which are offered physically by many institutions. However, I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of the agreement there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, courses which are provided in universities assist in boosting the self-confidence of people. For example, if a student has any question related to the topic he has to ask it in front of his classmates. As a consequence, this provides him with the courage to speak up and clear his doubts. Besides that, abundant presentations are arranged to give during the semester which also enables learners to remove their hesitation and public fear while delivering a speech. Moreover, unlike virtual mediums of coaching, college certifications allow pupils to communicate with other fellows. Hence, succour in improving their personal traits such as communication skills. Finally, an on-campus examination system contributes to effective knowledge and good results in taking these subjects. Shifting towards the second school of thought, online certifications have their own benefits. Firstly, students can easily find recordings of the attended lectures whenever they need them. For instance, contrary to physical classes, where pupils have to jot down things spontaneously, virtual classes are taken via various software which has facilities to record. Therefore, it is more feasible for learners to save recorded lectures and listen to them at any time if they miss anything during the class. Furthermore, materials of most of the online courses are provided by the instructors. As a result,folks do not need to be bothered to grab useful notes and handouts. In addition to this, the quality of comprehension entirely depends upon the personal experience and skills of the instructor rather than the medium of teaching. Nonetheless, the intensity of mastery is not affected by whether it is taught virtually or physically. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that despite the increased popularity of distance learning, tangible subjects which are offered by several institutions are better than it. Nevertheless, I partly support this perspective because both ways of studying have their own importance which can never be overlooked.