In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Convincing children to believe that hard work can make anything work for them is a popular way to give motivation and encourage them to chase their dreams. However, there are some negative circumstances to this type of discipline. In this essay, I will illustrate both beneficial and disadvantageous views. On the positive side, this message is highly beneficial to young generations. Children, typically at an early age have a lot of dreams of themselves imagining what they would be doing once they grow up and they believe that everything is possible to reach that goal. Especially with a considerable influence made by adults, it will boost children can learn to work hard and remain positive. Additionally, these dreams can give crucial motivation for their lives and children to become a better version of themselves. Moreover, it is true that those who suffered hardship are more likely to become successful and innovative. On the negative side, children who believe this belief can encounter some problems. Firstly, as not every child can become successful, they can feel strongly frustrated when they can not reach their goals. Secondly, students can push themselves to the limit that they try too hard. For example, some students with great scores can suffer from depression and anxiety. Lastly, students who set unrealistic goals for themselves can eventually give up their goals too soon. In conclusion, many children are inspired to work hard by putting the idea that they can do anything if they work hard, because it can give meaningful motivation and help them to stay positive. However, there are detrimental supports that children might suffer from frustration, some mental issues as well as a potential to give up whole their lives