SOME PEOPLE CLAIM THAT MEDIA HAS A NEGATIVE INFLUENCE ON CONTEMPORARY SOCIETY. THEY THINK THAT THERE IS VERY LITTLE TOLERANCE FOR NEW IDEAS BECAUSE OF ITS IMPACT. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS OPINION ?

In today's trend, people think that the press is a bad influence on modern communities, as it has no resilience towards bright ideas. I disagree, with this and I shall put forth my opinion, in the following paragraphs. Media is a source where information is collected and displayed for viewers. Most people are dependent on news channels or newspapers for collective information. The first thing one does after waking up watches the news or read a newspaper. For ages, we have been dependent on this source of information which helps people educate themselves on the current situations in the country and globally. Nevertheless, media is a platform which influences society and the public interest of the people. With the developing technology, there are various platforms where information is sourced out to people like social media platforms, blogs, etc., In addition, such communication by the press protects the interest of society giving people a voice to raise their concerns, while also keeping a check on current political affairs. It creates awareness and educates people on the various atrocities that occur in one's country and around the world. However, the influence of such news is dependent on people and such information is available everywhere like the internet. For instance, most students read newspapers and this helps them curate bright ideas, job seekers look for work opportunities, besides there is a column for people to send across their ideas and articles which raises an opinion in the minds of people. To conclude, while the use of resources available is completely dependent on the user, it is necessary that the information is verified before having an opinion. Moreover, the media plays a vital role in shaping the minds of people, in other words, they're the voice of democracy which gives people the right to such information.