Media surrounds us, from the shows we watch on television to the music we listen to on the radio. How does the media affect society? Do you agree that the impact of media has more disadvantages than benefits?

Since the advent of TV and movies, they have brought a lot of influence on human lives. Media plays a major role in people's individual and social life. Although many take the view that this dominance may have more disadvantages than positive effects, I believe that the advantages of media weigh more. On the one hand, the media leads to depression and anxiety by spreading negative news. It is proven that negative news grabs attention much more easily, and negativity provokes a deeper and stronger reaction in our brains. Also, social media increases feelings of discontent by creating unrealistic expectations from life. For example, fashion shows cause dissatisfaction with body image as they show perfect bodies as accepted ones. However, the major role of media in increasing awareness in different fields of science and technology can not be denied. We live in an era where scientists and technologists are pushing back the frontiers of knowledge every day. So it is of great importance that individuals can keep updated to benefit from these advancements., Moreover amusement is necessary to overcome the negative impacts of the fast pace of modern life that imposes lots of pressure on society. For instance, Many students and employees relax after a stressful day at school or work by watching a comedy movie. To conclude, although there might be some cons to the widespread use of media, the huge positive impact it has on spreading knowledge and happiness should not be ignored.