It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society

In this contemporary era, it is irrefutable that media has dominated the current scenario. It is becoming more and more complex to escape the influence of the media on our survival. I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in detail and will elaborate them in upcoming paragraphs before reaching to a concrete conclusion. It is intutively obvious that the evolution of media has brought many benefits. The first and foremost pros that will gives the impression that with the flourishment in radio, TV and cellphones, the universal information regarding current affairs, natural disaster, new innovations, political and social issue are available to general public. This way, they became well aware about the news and can share them with their family members on online platforms. Apart from that, if a corporate organization wants to promote and propogate their latest products or services, they can run advertisement on social media applications, blogs, websites due to which they can reach large number of audience and can build a recoginzable brand. There are legitimately worrying demerits of media. Firstly. with the ongoing political debates between politician and news media reporter, they have to power to defame any celebrity, brand or country by disclosing find misleading information. This way, reputation, and fame of particular people or company can be lost. For Example, a times of India Akshay Kumar lost his name by working with tobacco company. To sum up in an afforementioned paragraphs, whether the media is a blessing or curse, I think media should profoundly analyze the news before releasing to social media.