Some people think the news has no connection to people’s lives, so it is a waste of t ime to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programme. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern era, a part of the population believes that audio-visual programs are connected to individuals in a much better way than newspapers and it’s a waste of time to read them. I strongly disagree with the statement and this essay will substantiate the reasons for same. Newspapers have always been a source of information for a long time. Many believe that with knowledge & information, it also helps people in maintaining a good routine, unlike the T.V. news which can be viewed, twenty-four hours a day. To exemplify, few people in our country maintained the habit of reading a newspaper after getting freshened up, their day doesn’t start without going through it. Moreover, a newspaper can be stored for a long time for future reference, unlike, television news. However, a part of society exists, that believes that broadcasted news is much connected to people’s lives. They argue that announcement on television is way faster than newspapers. For instance, as soon as something happened globally, one can know it through T.V. news in a fraction of second in the form of live broadcasting. On the other hand, the same news would publish in the newspaper the next day, and that could be too late for an individual who may get affected by that particular happening. To Conclude, this essay has aforementioned above the points of agreement & disagreement and stated that Television could be the fastest medium of news, yet the benefits of newspapers are far more and cannot be overlooked.