It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views regarding taking risks in terms of both private and working life. While there may be some negative impacts, I believe that risks are significant parts of our lives and the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. Risk-taking makes life more exciting and colourful. From a personal view, risks can change people fundamentally and help them to be braver, stronger, and more confident. For example, if a person has a height phobia but tries to take the risk and start a related hobby like skydiving, he or she may demolish that fear and feel more bravery. Moreover, an article in Applied Psychology magazine has argued that if an individual suffers from social anxiety, it, therefore, could be a useful idea to join a discussion club and participate in group meetings to overcome her or his lack of confidence. From a professional view, taking risks enable and encourage innovation as well as brings more opportunities to people ’s career life. To begin, not all students have an idea about what they are going to do as an adult so several young people tend to transition from field to field to find their dream job. Take Lina the well-known comedian, as an example, she left her position at a large company and became a YouTuber 2 years ago. She mentioned that she aimed to work full-time as a comedian rather than an IT expert because she never dreamed of becoming an office employee as a child. However, individuals may face short-term setbacks but they are not always negative as they can provide valuable business lessons to shape future strategies related to goal achievement. In conclusion, even though risky moves might be harmful in some ways, I think they can help people improve their careers and personal lives.