Many people join distance‐learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

When the pandemic COVID 19 outburst, this condition sped up vast internet users leading to the introduction of a huge number of distance-learning programs by well know universities and colleges. A lot of people see this opportunity to strive for knowledge and occupy themselves by enrolling the online learning programs and studying at home. However, there are groups of people who oppose their view in this statement that distance learning is unable to fully bring out the same advantages as attending universities or colleges does, which I do agree with. Generally, no doubt, distance-learning programs did bring lots of benefits to people. On top of that is a logistic issue. With online-learning programs, people in other countries are able to enrol in the programs and are eligible to study at home. Furthermore, this will save up some cost issues like transportation fees and hostel fees for those students who are originally from poor families which enlightens their burden. In addition, working people who intended to enrol in programs to strive for knowledge, are able to study at their own pace at a more flexible time which is after office hours. However, the level of concentration while studying at home might be reduced due to the surrounding factors. People tend to divert their concentration when they are in a too comfortable environment. For example, some people might study in their bed which makes them more sleepy. Enrolling on programs in universities or colleges has more advantages. Firstly, students are able to concentrate, and enjoy the ambience and study environment in a proper schooling area with library facilities and study area. Next, students will enquire to complete their assignments or tasks during their study days, they are able to discuss the assigned projects face-to-face which will lower the misunderstanding level in communication. Then, with the presence of the group, people will indirectly form peer pressure among the students and indirectly boost their general study condition. Independence value can be trained among students from other states or country which prepare them to face the adult world later. For instance, after graduation not everyone will be able to be employed by the company in their hometown, some of them end up working in another country, and they can adapt to the different areas better compared to others. To sum up, to me, studying at a university presents more advantages compare to distance learning programs, however, people should constantly strive for knowledge no matter it was distance- learning or on-site study.