Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading and writing skills are decreasing these days. Some people think it is because of the increasing use of computers and mobile phones. I strongly agree with this opinion. Withing advanced technology, young people like to use laptops or cell phones to deal with their jobs or communities. The simple reason is that these devices are very convenient. For example, every day, we can see lots of young people on their way to work using their mobile phones to send messages or emails to the customs or chat with their friends. In addition, there is huge information that people can research online through their computers or cell phones. However, most of them only read the chapter or sentence that they need instead of the whole article. Thereby reading a book or whole article becomes more difficult for them. Moreover, young people who are living in this world which is full of competition always feel tired and stressed. To finish their job perfectly, sometimes they have to write lots of reports. Therefore, the best way is to use the computer and other devices to write letters, reports, or emails with the standard type of font. This means that writing with a computer can avoid other readers' misunderstandings. As they don’t have enough time to practice their handwriting. And using computers to write documents can give them more confidence. The disadvantage is their writing skills are declining. Even they would forget how to spell the word that they want to write because they rely on the computer. In conclusion, instead of traditional reading and writing is a lifestyle in the future, especially for young people. I suggest that some technology companies should develop software to help people practice their handwriting.