In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food and other products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people should stop using animals to serve their eating and clothing purposes. While I understand why some people may oppose this opinion, I still wholeheartedly agree with it for several reasons. Opponents of this view may have several arguments. They may well argue that meat is an important ingredient in meals. Due to the reason that meat can provide us with many nutrients such as protein in beef or omega-three derived from fish. As a result, people find it unacceptable to replace meat with other products. Another possible argument is that many body parts of animals can bring them a huge amount of money. For example, body parts of animals such as fur are thick, soft and warm. In addition, some colours of this feature are gorgeous. That is the reason why people use this to make coats and other clothing items, which are regarded as luxurious items. Consequently, they can earn a lot of money from it and they may not agree if there is a law stopping them from using animals to make profits. Nevertheless, I still agree that animals should not be used for eating and clothing purposes anymore for several reasons. Chief among these is that nutrients found in animals can be found in nature such as omega-three in seaweed. This is the reason why there are many vegetarians nowadays. Furthermore, they also believe that animals should also have a right to live their lives. Consequently, there are a lot of debates on whether we should stop eating animals or not. The second reason is that clothes that are similar to those made from animal parts can also be fake by using substances such as nylon and cotton. This industry not only makes a huge profit for them but also meets the needs of customers. In conclusion, it is understandable why some may not support the idea of avoiding using animals as food and materials for other products. However, I still strongly agree with this suggestion given the aforementioned reasons.