Topic: Health education is an essential aspect of community health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that people in society should be educated about the importance of well-being in their life. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. To begin with, raising awareness of healthiness in public can help to avoid the outbreak of the pandemic. A good example of this is the case of Covid 19 – an infectious disease that shrivelled the population around the world in 2020. During this period, newspapers and media kept people well informed of the measures to minimize the risk of getting infected such as wearing masks, using hand sanitiser, social distancing and so on. Moreover, citizens were advised to have vaccinations to boost their resistance so as to combat the novel virus. As a result, the proportion of confirmed patients nowadays has declined significantly compared to 2020. In addition, health orientation might have a positive impact on community health. To be more specific, it is advisable that everyone should exercise for around 15 to 20 minutes a day to be healthier. For instance, physical education can accelerate a person’s excretion process. By doing so, those who work out can exclude waste products from their internal organs easier. Hence, the human body omits bacteria and helps to create antibiotics to improve the immune system so that we can have better physical conditions. In conclusion, the significance of health education within a population is beneficial for both children and adults. Therefore, I believe that the community should be provided with the most updated information for the benefit of their wellness.