Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Travelling around the bustling, traffic congested city is somewhat challenging and frustrating. Some argue that taking a motor vehicle is more advantages than cycling to get about the town. In my opinion I completely in agreement with this view, considering the safety and convenience, even though, cycling is more environment friendly. To begin with, many people prefer to travel by car within the city limits because of its safety and convenience. Road traffic accidents are on the rise and cars are designed with safety measures to protect the passenger in a situation of collision. Needless to say, in a road traffic accident, the cyclist would sustain more injury than a car passenger. Thus, motor vehicles are safer to drive around city than been on a cycle. Secondly, driving a personal vehicle enable to reach a destination punctually and without the tiresome process of carrying lugages. For example, when I was travelling by bicycle to work I had to go into minute details and pack only the essentials, whereas when I was taking the car I stuff the two large bags in to Join the words into show examples the back seat. My items would be right next in the carpark if a need occur. On the other hand, riding a bicycle has been popularised because it doesn't leave carbon footprint. The fumes ejected from cars has serious air pollution issues. For instance, studies show high prevalence of respiratory disease among city dwellers due to inhalation of car exhausted fumes. Governments are promoting bicycle use to travel the city to tackle this issue. But on the defense, there are environment friendly, electric vehicles which would be a better solution. In conclusion, cars dominates over bicycle because they provide a practical, easy, protective mode of transportation. Furthermore, in order to prevent pollution using cycling as an alternative is not at all feasible.