Some people feel that playing computer games has a nagative impact on children's health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views.

It has become a common trend that children play internet games.While certain individuals argue that this has a bad influence on the kid's health and social skills,others say otherwise.Both thoughts will be adequately discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the enhancement of intellectual abilities and learning is one of the major positive influences of this trend on youngsters. This is because the fast rate of play of these online games increases the development of brain cells and their network processes.Since these are essential for the optimum assimilation and understanding of a child,learning is automatically improved. For example,a recent study showed that a 12year old primary 4 pupil who competed with primary 6 pupils in a maths quiz and won is a boy who plays internet games for at least 2 hours daily. Moreover,it increases their ability to compete with their counterparts globally. On the other hand,there is an elevated risk of diseases in the younger ones since the onset of this occurrence. This is because these kids give all their concentration and time to electronic games thus they do not do physical activities. This consequently results in obesity with subsequent cardiovascular diseases and diabetes. To illustrate,a news report showed that 80% of children that have artery illness are those whose outdoor play is prevented by high indulgence in internet games. Nevertheless, reduced physical plays lead to low communication with peers. In my opinion, I believe that play of online games by children has a positive impact.There has been an improvement in the creative and innovative skills of these minors. This is because the internet plays enhances their neuronal links. For instance, the neurons in the body of children that play video games increase by two folds and this makes them think quickly outside the box in case of any challenges and then provide solutions more than their counterparts. In conclusion, I believe that these young lads should be encouraged to play video games because of the positive influence it has such as enhanced learning ability and creativity. However,the high risk of disease occurrence and low communication should not be overlooked.