Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovating the old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and Town halls are an important part of our society. While some people think that it is beneficial to construct new museums and town halls whereas changing the old ones is also a preferable option. There are numerous advantages of newly made museums and town hall buildings. These places will be more spacious and bigger, and as a result, a plethora of visitors can be accommodated at the same time. Moreover, there will be advanced facilities such as elevators, parking, visual effects, theatre, and central air conditioning which will enable an individual to visit such locations with comfort and convenience. Apart from this, owing to the latest technology, the items kept in museums can be preserved for a long without any impact of climate change. On the other hand, renovating the old ones can be also a suitable solution. These would be the most cost-effective alternative and can be redeveloped in fewer time durations. In addition, the popularity and custom values will remain the same as long as there will no changes in the building's shape and structure. Since such places have great originality and ancient importance in everyone's heart, minor changes in design will be acceptable to people. For example, Kutub Minar is one of the oldest structures in India. This has been kept with the same oldest design by just providing some extra support in order to save fallen from it. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that building a new museum or town hall will bring more acceptance and facilities, however, renovating it at the same time costs less and maintain the value of the place.