Some people think that it is better for kids to learn with online educational materials, while others believe kids should learn with hard copy/printed educational materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Certain individuals hold the view that electronic books should be used for children to study whereas others think otherwise saying that it is important to use paper books instead. From my perspective, although both options have their own pros and cons it makes sense to get used to using online materials. The notions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, electronic books and guidelines are getting increasingly common in the contemporary world. The first reason why it is the case is the devices are not heavy in comparison to a pile of printed books and hence it is beneficial to kids’ health in long term. For example, a study has shown that 35% of students have a problem with their spine and postures due to having to bring too heavy backpacks with textbooks. Besides, using e- materials instead of paper ones will help preserve trees and avoid deforestation. Therefore, electronic materials might be advantageous for children’s physical health and nature at the same time. Conversely, other parents argue that it is crucial for students to learn with printed materials because it is historically formed and should not be changed. Besides, it might impact the personal development of a student. For instance, some research demonstrates that some kids tend to process new information faster if printed materials are used instead of electronic ones. Thus, every child is unique and electronic books may not work for every kid. To conclude, even though teachers and students have been using printed materials for a long time they still have certain drawbacks. Probably, the time has come to switch from traditional schoolbooks to online resources in order for us to save both the kids' fragile spines and the environment.