Topic: The space exploration is too expensive and money should be spent on more important things.To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Whether money should be ploughed into expensive space research or immediate concerns is a controversial problem. This writer agrees with prioritizing practical matters due to pressing problems and risks in space exploration rather than satisfying human desire. It needs to be understood that solving critical problems is essential to human beings. As people now have to face numerous issues that threaten their lives, such as famine and climate change, using money to tackle these matters seems to be more realistic and useful. What is more, many individuals consider that it is a waste of money to spend on exploring space since it brings no instant for humans. In other words, it can cause a financial burden, which might not solve but create more issues for the authorities. Hence, spending money on immediate concerns is more useful than exploring the cosmos. On the other hand, some opponents argue that space research can satisfy humans’s desire for adventure. Because of being interested in surrounding environments, people want to understand and find out more about the universe and the solar system. However, the conquest of space might put astronauts’s lives in jeopardy. Entering outer space means that astronauts have to face and bear severe conditions, for instance, weightlessness and high temperature. According to research from NASA, living and working in zero gravity have negative impacts on both the physical and mental health of human beings. In conclusion, money should be poured into vital things because of serious problems and the danger of exploring the cosmos. Therefore, governments should come up with policies to use money and deal with practical concerns properly.