getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion ? What other factors influence people to work hard?

These days, promotion to an upper position is considered one of the most motivational factors influencing people to work harder in their fields because it helps them become more financially stable and satisfied. Besides, there can be several ways for companies to motivate workers to be dedicated, including improving the facilities and keeping a healthy work-life balance. On the one hand, monetary satisfaction is the primary reason advancement is the most determining factor to being productive and determined at tasks. A recent survey by the New York Times has shown that more than 70 per cent of employees selected the money value as the top reason for the motivation behind getting a promotion. In addition, many people believe that getting advancement is a sign that their company appreciates their endeavour; hence it gives them a sense of being a valuable employer, and they become more enthusiastic and passionate about being an employer of that company. On the other hand, there are several possible ways for companies to motivate their staff. Firstly, employers can improve the working environment by decorating facilities. To illustrate, adding only a few decorations like a blue-enriched light bulb can help employers to become more efficient and optimistic at their workplace. The second motivating factor can be a better work-life balance. In today's competitive world, employees are often forced to exceed their customarily scheduled working hours, which results in less motivation in the long run as they feel stressed out.  To conclude, in modern society, getting a promotion is thought as the most crucial factor that influences one's productivity as it is monetary and non-monetary satisfaction. However, the company can use other methods, such as improving the working environment and reducing operating hours.