Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Shopping is an evergreen hobby which let us buy things whether we need them or not. A group of people believe that advertising plays a critical role to attarct us uncontinuously to buy products. Others, however, share their thoughts that advertisements are not as important and become so common that we ignored them easily. In this essay, I will discuss both the thoughts. First of all, advertising products are a demand in the competitive market which targets the audience. Furthermore, this demand is fulfilled by attracting more people in different ways including, billboards, social media and leafletting. For example, youtube is a great influencer these days and when we are watching on it, some ads are running. Those ads apper according to our search results and reflect our interest and encourage us to buy. Thus, displaying stuff is a key to selling. On the other hand, promotions do not make any difference wheather we buy or not. Although, companies pay a huge revenue for it. when people see the same announcement, again and again, it makes them frustrated and they don’t even pay attention to it. For instance, during sports certain ads are running which make people furious and mostly skipped by them to enjoy their interest. Hence, ads are no longer important. To conclude, people have different thoughts about the above-mentioned statements. Advertisement is a kind of trick which sometimes work for a business but sometimes not according to population. In my opinion, I believe that this trick is worth applying but instead of paying a huge amount of money on it if sellers reduce the price more products will sell.