Space exploration requires vast sums of money. Is the amount of money spent on space research justifiable? Could the money be better spent?

Among the rapid development in universal technology, the more money put into it, the more super profitability bring back from space research. Although somebody thinks that the budget could be more usefully applied, I strongly believe that the money was well-spent. It is generally believed that space exploration brings a lot of beneficial impacts to mankind. Expanding human knowledge, by sending reports from space back to Earth, can help our life become more convenient. For instance, when astronauts find something new in outer space such as other homelands or new extraterrestrials, they immediately send a report about a contemporary thing that they see back to the space station. After that, scientists will analyze those extraterrestrials and publish them to people all over the world in other to enhance their knowledge and help them to know about that creatures in order to distinguish the good and bad effects of that species on our land. By contrast, it is argued by a group of people that the money should be spent on other works such as investing in hospitals or creating new land instead of investing in space research. If the government had just only spent money on helping low-income people but not pouring money into space research, how would have human been when the Earth did not exist? Investing money into space is not a way to squander money but it is a way to maintain human beings. For example, if scientists had not done any research, the matter of survival of mankind would have approached the edge of extinction by getting nothing ready. To conclude, giving impetus to space research does not squander the world's finance but it is a way to expand global citizens' knowledge and also bring many beneficial impacts to governments which find new outer space beings or contemporary homelands