Some people prefer to have a job that requires a good deal of travelling, while others prefer a sedentary job. Why? What other factors should be considered while selecting a job?

Certain people opt for a profession that involves frequent outings whereas others choose a desk-bound job. There are numerous reasons responsible for this behaviour. However, various other factors such as mental peace, quality of work and self-esteem, are to be considered before applying for an employment opportunity. To commence with, the primary cause for people opting for a post that requires frequent trips is their fantasy to visit different places and explore their specialities. Moreover, they consistently look for a change in their ordinary lifestyle and cannot settle for anything. Also, they have a tendency to escape from any unfavourable situation to avoid its temporary repercussions. Such ideologies encourage them to find an occupation that involves travelling. On the flip side, there is another group of employees who wish for a sedentary post. The reason is their inability to compromise their comfort. Certain masses are satisfied with whatever they possess and have no hunger to achieve more. Furthermore, they are unable to resist any modification. For instance, records suggest that around 59% of job-seekers reject a desk-bound career out of their passion to travel. Hence, it is evident that youngsters try to fulfil their craving for trips with the help of their occupation. Nonetheless, the workload is one of the components that should be counted before selecting a profession. The stress of the task assigned should be bearable and it should not hinder one's tranquillity. Additionally, the task appointed should be in compliance with the educational qualification of an employee. To exemplify, nowadays there are innumerable cases of heart disease due to unmanageable workload. Thus, apart from trips, people should also take into account, elements like the work environment and self-satisfaction. To conclude, although it is acceptable to opt for a job that provides various outdoor facilities, certain other criteria should also be accomplished for a better lifestyle and to promote growth.