The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that music has a positive effect on human mentalities such as anxiety and worry. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. To begin with, music plays a pivotal role in healing our souls and keeping us calm. It is widely acknowledged that music affects our brains, and it can help us to reduce stress. According to a statistic, 40% of office workers and software engineers are reported to listen to music before bedtime since it accelerates their sleeping process. As a result, their bodies have time to recharge energy as well as regenerate power after an intensive day at work. In addition, music is beneficial for mental health if people choose the right kind of music. For example, it is believed that melancholic songs might deteriorate the symptoms of those who suffer from life pressure and depression. On the contrary, people have a tendency to be exhilarated by vivid melodies as their blood pressure is boosted. For that reason, they become more cheerful since they know what to listen to. In conclusion, music has a positive impact on how to relieve stress, but individuals need to be aware of the genres that suit them.