The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that Television is beneficial only for pleasure and amusement, while others believe that it is suitable for learning. Although there are contrasting views of this, in my,opinion Television is a appropriate medium for fun and refreshment. On the one hand, some community believes that numerous educational programs that are beneficial for their kid are being aired on television. This is sometimes true as some programs like logical thinking and activities given by experts are being aired and those are very helpful for the overall knowledge development of the child. Such as, National Geography, Animal Planet etc. channels are showing the real-life experiment that help children to make their educational projects, as well as develop their experimental knowledge. While there are some other channels, from where they can watch debate competitions, which helps the child to develop their general knowledge, but this is not the only source to educate a child. In contrast, others use television for their fun and entertainment purposes. After passing a very busy schedule, some people watch movies, dramas, music, sports etc. with their family and pass some quality time. For example, most of the time we can see that people like to watch World Cup tournaments with their family and friends on the Sports channel. This would be more refreshing for any human being and make good bondage between them. To summarize, television helps us in many ways. There are so many things people can learn from television and spend a very good quality time. But this is not the only source of education. I believe television is the best media for amusement and refreshment.