Many young children have unsupervised access to the Internet and are using the Internet to socialise with others. This has can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. Discuss problems and solution.

Nowadays some children are not confined to using the global web and communicating via technology with their friends. Unfortunately, it entails adverse consequences that might be harmful to youth. The notions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, the Internet has become a platform where scammers can make their money because they have the possibility of being anonymous on the global web. Additionally, it can be seen that young people often end up victims of online criminals. For example, a survey has shown that the cases of sharing private information by young people have increased over the past decade which leads to losses of money from their parent's bank account. Moreover, unlimited access to the Internet might be detrimental to children ’s mental health if they secretively communicate with adults who have certain mental disorders. For instance, conversations with such individuals might have a negative impact on children ’s behaviour and could cause psychological trauma. That is why it is crucial to control young children while they are using the global web. Certainly, parents should pay considerable attention to their offspring regarding their virtual life on the Internet. A possible solution to this problem would be phone applications that can be used to control the behaviour of children on the web. For example, Google Family Link or Kaspersky Safe Kids allow parents to control remotely what websites their kids use, what information they google and how much time a child spends on the global web every day. Another practical solution might be beneficial for both parents and kids to have digital detox together. According to research having time without devices positively influences concentration and productivity and also helps to rid of addiction to the Internet. Therefore, it is essential to take into account what resources a child uses on the web. On top of that, it will be beneficial for parents and kids to have digital detox together. To conclude, Internet access should not be forbidden for young children but definitely should be controlled by adults until a certain age of a kid because it might be detrimental for children if not limited.