Some believes that professional, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is often believed that doctors and engineers should work in the native country where they learned and practised. Some people are pessimistic about this since it is the individual choice to decide. I partially support the latter view, for they are able to advance their skills when they work in a country they choose themselves regardless of the growing demand for domestic skilful workers. On the one hand, doctors and engineers should work in their home country as there is a higher demand for them for their trust. In other words, domestic workers with sophistication are more respected than foreign workers as their skills meet national criteria, which ensures their accomplishment. For example, Japanese doctors are preferred by patients in a country because they are more trusted as they are thought to be well-trained in Japanese hospitals that they are familiar with. Thus, patients often feel more relaxed thanks to their better understanding of their health conditions. On the other hand, highly skilful workers should choose the country of their employment of their own will, considering individual needs and purposes to achieve. Indeed, they will be more motivated to enhance their skills when they are employed in other countries they select, trying to solve more diverse problems outside their own country. For instance, engineers will be more stimulated by the unique design of foreign houses, which allows them to have more creative ideas and techniques to satisfy international customers. Consequently, this leads to a greater sense of pride after they accomplish more demanding jobs than national ones. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that doctors and engineers should select the country of their own employment due to more opportunities they could gain to brush up their skills. However, the growing importance of domestic workers with national certificates encourages more people to work in their home country.