It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

To begin with taking a gap between school and university is not any kind of major problem. It’s a trend to take a year off between finishing college and going to institute. From my point of view, it has more cons that I will list them down. Firstly, students become very exhaust after studying for long period of hour, so they always think about vacations, holidays, or a gap year. The main advantage of taking a year off is undergrads can easily explore different kind of fields for instance: medical, engineering, arts, robotics and many more. Moreover, they can do some research on their interested fields and courses and pupils can do some certifications in their choice of program that can help them in future. The other benefit of taking a break is that they can assist their elders in their business and spend quality time with them. Secondly, there are numerous demerits of taking a time off from studies is sophomores focus can be easily diverted. For example: they might trap into terrible friend’s company and start doing wrong deeds with them. This thing can have a miserable impact on their life. By taking a long break freshman may find their interest in anything else like business, music, or acting. They might change their decision to not further study. However, freshers should utilize this time wisely if they are thinking to take a pause. To sum up, I believe that if someone is taking an off for a year, he/she should take proper advantage of it because this stage will never come back and if you will consume this moment in a proper way it will help you a lot in future.