It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In this ultra-modern epoch, few chunks of society considered that it is significant to take risks in their career and in their personal life. I firmly opine that the merits of this trend are eclipsed by its demerits. To commence with, there are a few cons which cannot be snubbed because uncertainties come with huge losses. To answer it, if an individual encounters dangers without analysing carefully, it will lead to a bankrupt situation such as investing funds in stock market trading or buying goods at higher prices. As a result, uncertain decisions have a detrimental effect on both business and personal life. Shifting towards the pros of this trend how risks can provide better job opportunities and aid in acquiring skills. In other words, a higher risk is directly proportional to a higher return which can assist an individual to achieve the desired goals, and it can offer a job promotion. To illustrate, a headline published in BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) in 2010, revealed that 20% of the employees who are willing to take uncertain decisions get the desired profession. Thus, it is right to say that employers do not hesitate to recruit workers who have a habit of taking risks. Furthermore, managing risk in the personal life build the person’s personality more confidence. To elaborate, if a human tends to manage the dangers, it will help the person to be more ambitious because uncertain choices teach us to be optimistic towards life and not be afraid of failure. To cite an epitome, Elon Musk the founder of Tesla, claimed in his interview that risk-takers are always infused with creative and innovative skills that build their future success. Hence, it can be argued without any scepticism that this trend has a plethora of benefits. In conclusion, although this phenomenon has some shortcomings of losses, I personally infer that risk takers can get more employment options and can develop personal attributes.