It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

In this ultra-modern epoch, few chunks of society considered that it is significant to take risks in their career and also in their personal life. I firmly opine that the merits of this trend are eclipsed by its demerits. To commence with, there are few cons which cannot be snubbed because uncertainties come with huge losses. To answer it, if an individual encounters danger without analysing carefully, it will lead to a bankrupt situation such as investing funds in stock market trading or buying goods at higher prices. As a result, uncertain decisions have a detrimental effect on both business and personal life. Shifting towards the pros of this trend how risks can provide better job opportunities and aid in acquiring skills. In other words, a higher risk is directly proportional to a higher return which can assist an individual to achieve the desired goals, and it can offer a promotion. To illustrate, a headline published in BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) in 2010, revealed that 20% of the employees who are willing to take uncertain decisions get the desired post. Thus, it is right to say that employers do not hesitate to recruit workers who have a habit of taking risks. Furthermore, managing risk in the personal life build the person’s personality more confident. To elaborate, if a human tends to manage the dangers, it will help the person to be more ambitious because uncertain choices teach us to be optimistic towards life and not be afraid of failure. To cite an epitome, Elon Musk the founder of Tesla, claimed in his interview that risk-takers are always infused with creative and innovative skills that build their future more successful. Hence, it can be argued without any scepticism that this trend has a plethora of benefits. In conclusion, although this phenomenon has some shortcomings of losses, I personally infer that risk takers can get more employment options and can develop personal attributes.