Inspire of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There are innovations made in farming nowadays. While the majority of the world population ends up malnourished mainly because of a lack of capital, the government has a role to play in combatting these economic crises. Inventions in agriculture like a multipurpose tractor for tilling farmlands, cultivating crops and harvesting crops have made it possible for large quantities of products to be produced but this can be so in areas with enough money to purchase these machines. Hence lack of capital to get this equipment for farming has caused most people to go hungry as they can only use their hands to do work and end up getting little food in return thereby wasting a lot of energy while working. For instance, a place where farmers have the right instrument for farming will have a high yield of crops and thus food for everybody in the area but an area with no money for those machines will depend on manpower thereby making less and limited foodstuff will be available for people. Furthermore, a pig rearer who doesn't have the means of buying feeds and relies on natural feeds will end up killing his piglets out of hunger and he will end up going hungry when he doesn't have pigs for food or to sell. Government has a role to play so as to reduce the rate of hunger all over the world despite these innovations in agriculture. Firstly, they are to give incentives to individuals and farmers who are interested in farmwork so as to increase their yield and get a lot of meals out to society. Secondly, the government gives grants to people and this can go a long way in purchasing those highly expensive machines enabling more efficient work. Lastly, they can employ people into engaging in large-scale farming to provide large quantities of foodstuff for their population and also for the economy. This has been done in most countries that use agriculture as their source of state income. In conclusion, communities are increasingly going hungry due to lack of money, although there are innovations in cultivation all over the world and the authority can help curb this crisis if it can be able to provide grants and incentives to its citizens.