Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree

Sports are an important part of our lives, they contribute to fitness as well as the entertainment industries but professional sportsmen are paid alot higher than people in differt field of work which in my opinion is fully justufied and the reasons will unfold as you read further. The most prominant reason why celebrity sportsmen are entitled to the money they make is due to the fact that they do alot of work and training to achive the professional status. They are constantly improving their techniques and methods of playing and aim to achive greater sucess than the previous time whereas normal job works, for instance, people who works 9-5 do not work towards improving themselves but work just meet the company's needs. An excellent example of this is football player Ronaldo, who in a interview mentioned that he trained 16 hours everyday before an important match which in my views makes him worthy of the money he received in exchange. Another notable things of being a famous sportsmen is that they have no freedom to live their lives like a normal person and are constantly under pressure to make their fans as well as agents happy with their performance. For instance, a popular cricketer in India went on a bike ride with his wife but could not enjoy because his fans and paparazzi would not leave them along eventhough he requested them to let him spent time with his wife. Fans start to believe that have certain ownership on the that person just because he/she is a celebrity and therefore always expect them to perform with excellence wherewise the sportsperson is harshly criticised and trolled. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that paying famous sportsperson is unjustified but in reality they deserve the amount they are paid due the the pressure of maintaing an images and mental agony they are put through everyday by the people who thinks they are just machines and not actual people with feelings.